Customer Testimonials for Action Auto LLC.

Jennifer Dexter Hamilton - 5 STARS - Beyond Satisfied!

  • August 28, 2018

    I just purchased my fourth vehicle from Action Auto. As someone who dreads shopping (in most cases!) and is annoyed by high pressure sales, I can count on the staff at Action Auto for an honest, no frills, no-pressure conversation about a vehicle that's best suited to match my needs. As a parent with young children, my vehicles have been dependable and equipped to keep everyone safe, sane and entertained. Even the business interior is family-friendly, keeping the kids occupied, while you wait. Staff does a terrific job to communicate with you and treat you like family. The service is hard to beat and I highly recommend!

     Customer Service
     Quality of Repair
     Overall Facilities
     Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase

AdamVh - 5 STARS - Great customer service

  • October 8, 2018

    Great place to buy a vehicle with low miles and that are in pristine condition. Action autos salesman "mike" was spectacular and went over and above to help with any questions. He was not pushy at all and is very down to earth.( No bull)just honesty and very friendly. This place treats you with respect unlike going to most big car dealerships that only care about getting you to sign your life away on a contract. when I purchased my car" 2017 Ford Fusion titanium " mike sat with me in my car and explained everything in detail with what my vehicle can do and how to use it. The car does everything but drive itself. He spent time after the place closed to do this. Very impressed with how they treated me. I will definetly buy from this place again and would recommend anyone to go there. Ive always hesitated to buy from a small car dealer in the past. I don't really have any reasons why besides expecting that big auto dealers are easier and better. I was absolutely wrong in every way!! It was a easy, friendly and the most pleasant place to purchase my car!!

     Customer Service
     Quality of Repair
     Overall Facilities
     Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase

Thomas - 5 STARS - Knowledgeable and not pushy

  • December 12, 2018

    I was shopping for a truck and just happened to pass Action Auto on my way home. I stopped in and looked around, they didn’t have what I was looking for at the time. I talked to Mike for a little bit and he told me he would let me know as soon as something came in. A couple of days later I got the call. I was back and forth a couple of times but after shopping around and having terrible experiences at the bigger dealers I went with the truck from Action. They were not pushy and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. They really feel like a family business and have the customers best interest in mind. They didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thanks Action Auto!

     Customer Service
     Quality of Repair
     Overall Facilities
     Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase

Steve Romer - 5 STARS - Action Auto was the best car buying experience I

Going through Pat, and Mike at Action Auto was the best car buying experience I have had. They found the vehicle for me right away, and I could not be happier with my purchase. I feel like if you’re going to buy used, there is no other dealership around that can compare to the quality of service and selection of vehicles they offer. I will be a customer from now on. 5 Stars!

Joe - 5 STARS - Very professional, highly informative and willing

I had inquired on several vehicles at Auto Action. The responsiveness and desire to be helpful in providing information was a fantastic surprise! I received pics and text messages provide details on the vehicles in an extremely timely manner. Moreover, they continued to follow-up to ensure all of my questions were addressed - in a non pressuring and very sincere manner. I didn't purchase a vehicle from them, but I strongly recommend taking a look at their inventory and placing a phone. Very professional, highly informative and willing to assist. I would definitely consider them again the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.

Jennifer Kocher - 5 STARS - The personable top notch service at Action Auto wi

We had concerns about going with a small dealer. After talking to Pat the owner, we decided to give them a try, and could not be happier that we did. It can be difficult when you have to get a new vehicle because someone hits yours and it gets totaled. Pat and his team got us into a vehicle that surpassed our wish list along with staying in our budget. The personable top notch service at Action Auto will have us returning for service and any other vehicle needs.

Tim Smith - 5 STARS - I would definitely buy off of him again Pat is a

I bought this truck on his word without looking at it when I got there it was everything that he said it was. I would definitely buy off of him again Pat is a very upstanding man. The truck was detailed service and ready to go out the door spent a lot of time going over to electronic with me I could not be happier

Chere Bossard - 5 STARS - *****

a month ago

Matt Marmet - 5 STARS - this experience was an extreme upgrade from going

3 weeks ago-
I was always hesitant to purchase a vehicle from a smaller dealer...not anymore. In fact, this experience was an extreme upgrade from going to the big name places. Mike and Pat were extremely easy to work with. I would recommend Action Auto to anyone in the market for a used vehicle.

Steve Underwood - 5 STARS - *****

a week ago-

Ron Smith - 5 STARS - Great experience. Great staff

a week ago-
Great experience. Great staff. Pat spent almost 2 hours going over the vehicle I purchased. From the engine to infotainment system. Definitely recommend them#

Shannon Dankert - 5 STARS - *****

a week ago-

Luciano Giacco - 5 STARS - Customer for life.

The best place to buy a vehicle. Customer for life. They take care of you forever. They also are great mechanics and detail place. The customer service is excellent. The best

Corey from Homer, NY - 5 STARS - Great experience!

  • June 13, 2017

    Had a great experience working with Pat and Mike on the purchase of my new F150. They stayed after hours to finish the delivery process and spent a lot of time going over the infotainment center / navigation. Great deal and top notch service!

Shirley from Cortland, N.Y. - 5 STARS - Thank you everyone at Action Auto.

  • August 26, 2017

    I just bought a new red Jeep with bells and whistles. I love it! I have never purchased a car before and was very apprehensive at my age to do this. Pat and Mike are quite a team and treat you like family. They spend much time helping you find what you want and what you don't. They took care of every detail to research, register, insure, test drive, prep the car, haul my trade in away. I am so grateful to them. It is a small and proud dealership committed to customer service. They know everyone! Pat's brother owns Gabriel's Automotive and that is run the same way. Thank you everyone at Action Auto.

Rose B from Cortland, NY - 5 STARS - Love our new used car!

  • September 10, 2017

    We have gone to Action Auto for several years and have been very satisfied with both service and sales. Several times in the last year we have needed unexpected service to our car; normal wear and tear, and each time Pat and his service team have taken care of us within a reasonable time. Jason, the service tech is awesome. We also were in the market for a new used car. We tell Pat what we are looking for and a price range to stay in and he finds it. It might take a while to find but each time it was worth the wait. Once received at Action Auto, a thorough check up of the car is done and there is attention to detail. Before we leave the lot in our new vehicle, they make sure we know where everything is in the car and what it does. I feel confident that I am getting the best deal possible and appreciate that they do not play games as some other dealers do.

Don Dobesh from Dryden, NY - 5 STARS - Superb in every way!

  • May 11, 2018

    Great value!! Top-notch,honest, reliable, dependable company in every way! As far as I am concerned, Jason at Action Auto, backed up by Pat, Jodi, and Mike, offers a level of customer service that is unmatched in the region. We are relatively new to the area and spent quite a bit of time trying to find a solid company that offers top notch service. On a trial and error basis, we worked with several other companies in the area, but were never satisfied with the results. As part of the process of checking and also based on people I knew, who gave them great recommendations, I committed to using Action Auto. I am fairly demanding and strive to provide quality maintenance of all my vehicles and Jason has exceeded all my expectations in every way! I recently purchased a great vehicle from Pat and Mike and the demonstrated service support from Jason's department was a big part of that decision. He knew what needed to done and was always sensitive to performance and price factors. Yesterday, once again, Jason bailed me out of a problem with my wife's auto. His actions yesterday helped us avoid what might have been a very serious issue regarding both safety and expense! Jodi and Mike helped with the coordination with what was an unexpected problem that required urgent action. Thanks folks. This is what defines value and customer support! We are smiling and very, very pleased. See you at the next service appointment!

     

Lisa Bancroft - 5 STARS - *****

2 years ago

Vicky Lyman - 5 STARS - *****

11 months ago

james sherman - 5 STARS - *****

4 months ago

Lynn Briggs - 5 STARS - *****

3 months ago

Pete Skinner - 5 STARS - I have always been against buying from an independ

a year ago-
I have always been against buying from an independent dealer, however after talking with Pat I was much more confident in doing so. I was given a great price on my trade, I received a good price on my purchase. Pat was very up front and very knowledgeable of his inventory. I will definitely try him first on my next vehicle purchase.

Brian Mitchell - 5 STARS - AA has a good local reputation

11 months ago-
I found the truck I was looking for, great shape, price was competitive with online ratings, got a fair trade in value and the transaction went smooth and fast. AA has a good local reputation - I'll be back for snow tires!

Joanne Aloi - 5 STARS - I could not be happier.

a year ago-
I could not be happier. Pat and his team made the buying experience enjoyable from start to finish. The follow up has been wonderful too! Pat went over all the features in my car with me at length. He went above and beyond. I can't imagine going anywhere else to purchase a car in the future.

Lacy LaValley - 5 STARS - They were easy and friendly to work with.

a year ago-
Bought my new to me vehicle here. They were easy and friendly to work with. They worked with me promptly even when I changed my mind. They took the time when I picked the vehicle up to go through all the features on it with me. They even helped me return my rental car. Would buy from them again!

Martin Flynn - 5 STARS - Great people to deal with!

2 months ago-
Great people to deal with! Nice vehicles!

Jane Dabolt - 5 STARS - Thanks again to both of you for making this purcha

4 months ago-
After many years of purchasing vehicles in our local community we took a chance on driving over 3 hours to look at a truck. Action auto went above and beyond to open on Sunday to accommodate our busy schedule. Thank you to both Mike and Pat for making the trip worth while. They made us feel very comfortable with our new purchase and trade in. Thanks again to both of you for making this purchase a great experience. Don and Jane ??

Jack Hess - 5 STARS - I can't recommend them more highly

3 weeks ago-
Between my wife and I we're on our fifth or sixth vehicle from Action. I can't recommend them more highly. I use them for all vehicle servicing and have been very satisfied. They did reject one great idea I had. I suggested they institute a punch card so you get a free car after you purchase ten.

john ragusa - 5 STARS - We were not disappointed

3 weeks ago-
We drove 5 hours round trip because of the low mileage cars and great reviews. We were not disappointed. They took their time with us both in making the purchase and when we picked up our vehicle. Mike showed us all the features and even synced our phones! Thanks Pat and Mike

Brandy Morgan - 5 STARS - Extremely satisfied with Action Auto

4 weeks ago-
Extremely satisfied with Action Auto. This establishment is very family friendly and clean. Mike was very thorough, helpful, and extremely easy to communicate with through out the whole process of purchasing a vehicle. Mike answered our many questions quickly and in a friendly manor. Mike was not pushy and gave us many options to fit our needs and wants for a vehicle. This company's first priority is not to sell you a car...they are there to make their customer's happy even if that means not making a sale that day. The staff was amazing with our very "busy" 5 year old son. Once we made a choice to purchase a vehicle, Mike made the process go quickly and smooth. Once the sale was made they spent over an hour going over all of the details of vehicle. We had never previously used Action Auto and I can honestly say I don't think we will ever go any place else. We left the dealership feeling excited and comfortable with the whole process. We could not be more satisfied. Thanks Mike, for all your hard work, support and making our experience great with Action Auto!

Debbie and John Holland from Marathon NY - 5 STARS - Action Auto is simply the best!

The staff at Action Auto is top notch! Pat and Mike made our entire experience enjoyable. They have a wide variety of quality vehicles on the lot. Pat (owner) is extremely detail oriented and takes his time with you during the process. This is a zero pressure dealership that cares about their customers. We are completely satisfied with our purchase! Don't waste your time, go see these guys at Action Auto, Cortland NY!

Dave A. from Camillus, NY - 5 STARS - Pat was excellent to deal with.

Pat was excellent to deal with. Very unusual to deal with a car salesman that is straight forward and truthful. I absolutely would recommend dealing with Pat to buy your vehicle from. He spent the time to go over all the features on my truck to make sure I new how to operate it.

John F from Saratoga NY - 5 STARS - 2016 F150- worth the drive from the Capitol Distri

2 thumbs up to Pat and his crew. As you know if you are shopping that pick up trucks are very expensive and deals are far and few between. Pat was able to work out a great deal for us on a 2016 Loaded F150 Lariat. On top of that he spent a good 45 minutes showing us how everything worked, paired our phones, top notch and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Kim Grady - 5 STARS - Pat and Mike are friendly and easy to deal with

Pat and Mike are friendly and easy to deal with. Made buying my new truck an enjoyable experience. Which is saying a lot because I dread walking into a dealership being a woman and thinking I'm going to be taken advantage of. 
I left after being shown by Mike all that my truck has for options and helped set everything up the way I wanted it as we went through everything. Also a big thank you to the guys out back that went through my truck inside and out to get it ready for me to drive away with. You do awesome work!
Best experience ever at a dealership and recommend others to give them a try!!

C. Armstrong - 5 STARS - Absolutely the best experience I've ever had

Absolutely the best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. I have been in the customer service business for 30 plus years; this is how it's done folks. I was referred to Pat by a mutual friend. From the moment I met Pat, I felt at ease. There was no pressure whatsoever. Pat was honest and straightforward. I was given a fair trade-in for my vehicle and a more than fair price for my purchase. I strongly recommend giving Action Auto a shot the next time you are looking for a vehicle.

Eric Young - 5 STARS- I would highly recommend Action Auto in Cortland -

I have been a customer of Action Auto's for over 15 years and in that time I have purchased 7 vehicles. The quality of these vehicles, the sales staff and service department has been excellent. If you are looking for a quality used car and great all around service, I would highly recommend Action Auto in Cortland NY.

Nate B. - 5 STARS- As far as I'm concerned, this is a trustworthy rep -

I'm a college student in Cortland who has next to NO knowledge about cars. My car was making a funny noise, so I took it in to Action Auto to have them take a look. They got me in within a day, and I got a call after just an hour of my car being in. I was told that there was simply something stuck by the wheel/axel, and that it would be removed for no charge. These guys could have easily ripped me off, but they were honest and took care of it for free. As far as I'm concerned, this is a trustworthy repair shop (I can't speak to the dealership).

ErinCM - 5 STARS- I really great experience -

I bought my car from them several months back and had a really great experience. They were not pushy during the whole process and it really made buying my car a pleasant time. Mike is really wonderful to work with, he made everything very easy and, like I said, he wasn't pushy at all! My husband and I drove all the way down from Syracuse because the price was excellent and the car was exactly what we were looking for!

Frederic - 5 STARS - Very pleased with the experience of buying a car f -

Very easy to work with this dealership. Mike, the salesperson, was very efficient at coordinating communications and tasks with his boss (owner) and the the mechanics -- prepping the car per my requests. I sensed these guys really do want to sell cars and are willing to look at many parts of the transaction to make it happen. Although the dealership was an hour from my residence, the distance was well worth it. Very pleased with the experience of buying a car from Action Auto.

Roxanne Cook - 5 STARS - A big thank you to Mike & Action Auto staff -

Roxanne Cook — 5 starI just bought my 2013 Sonata there, Mike was very helpful and thorough with any questions I had. He's definitely about the customer and not the sale! I'm extremely happy with my car and my overall experience with Action Auto! Noticed a few minor scratches on my Sonata and Mike took care of them, right away. He made sure that I was still able to get around while my car was getting serviced. Made sure I was happy, that's not like most dealerships I've been too. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a vehicle! A big thank you to Mike & Action Auto staff!

Happy Camper - 5 STARS - Exactly what we wanted -

5.0 out of 5.0 Exactly what we wanted by Happy Camper from Homer, NY Mike and I go way back, he sold me my first dealer owned vehicle. I've followed him to Action Auto where my wife and I have all our auto work done. The service team always takes great care of us. When it was time for us to upgrade my wife's vehicle, Mike and the owner took the time to listen to exactly what we were looking for and provided us with several suggestions within our budget. When my wife decided on what it was she wanted they matched it perfectly within a couple days - both in what the vehicle was and the price. Mike took the extra time to explain to my wife every feature in the vehicle( and there were several). I was impressed with how knowledgeable he was with every nook and cranny of this vehicle since he has to deal with so many types of vehicles. They noticed a small issue with the interior of one of the doors and promptly fixed it to make sure it was perfect when it left the lot. Whether you are looking for someone to service your current vehicle or are in the market for a new one I strongly recommend these guys. They will take the time to talk to you yet not push you into anything you aren't ready for.

Charlie and Barb Olin - 5 STARS - great place to buy -

5.0 out of 5.0 great place to buy by Charlie and Barb Olin from Homer, New York great place, great cars, great prices, the salesman Mike was real helpful,I have bought vehicles in the past from this dealer and have had all my service work done, none better.

JeepToRam - 5 STARS - Highly Recommended -

5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommended by JeepToRam from Homer, NY They had a truck on their lot that caught my eye, so I stopped in to look at it. Salesman Mike came out to greet me and went over the truck's features. He was very knowledgeable, and very pleasant to deal with. He made the whole process easy, and worked well with me to get the payments in my price range.

Steve Waligurski - 5 STARS- No reason to buy anywhere else -

I have been a customer of Action Auto since the late 90s when they were located on the corner of Rt281 and Rt222 where Rite Aid is currently. I have purchased an Explorer, Prizm, Windstar, Montana, Sonata, Volvo V70 and most recently a VW Jetta. In each case I was very happy with my purchase and the way I was treated during the sale. Most of these vehicles I did not purchase off the lot but instead were models I was interested in and Action Auto went out and found what I wanted. In addition to these purchases, as well as all my tire needs, I?ve had all but the manufacture warranty repairs done at Action Auto where I can bring my cars and have them fixed at a reasonable cost and not be pressured to have additional work done. I have no reservations about recommending Action Auto to friends and family and have done so.

MinivanMom - 5 STARS - What a wonderful experience, it was enjoyable -

5.0 out of 5.0... What a wonderful experience, it was enjoyable !!!! by MinivanMom from Genoa, NY I hate to car shop, because I do not like to bicker back and forth to recieve a payment that is affordable, and later found that the dealership found a loop hole and took advantage of you. This experience was different Mike Albro showed all of the figures from the start, and was honest and quick during the process. The entire process from start to finish was less than an hour. We will do business with Action Auto in the future.

Jeff Pitt - 5 STARS - It was a great buying experience and I will be bac -

— 5 starI got a great SUV with low miles at a fair price. I traveled from Syracuse because Action had a better deal. Mike was a pleasure to work with. He was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and low pressure. It was a great buying experience and I will be back.

B13!9 - 5 STARS - Honest quotes and a friendly team -

5.0 out of 5.0 by B13!9@ from Cortland New York Always great service...honest quotes and a friendly team at Action Auto Cortland N.Y. 13045

Roxanne - 5 STARS - Phenomenal Customer Service and Satisfaction. -

5.0 out of 5.0 Phenomenal Customer Service and Satisfaction. by Roxanne from Cortland, NY I just bought my 2013 Sonata there, Mike was very helpful and thorough with any questions I had. He's definitely about the customer and not the sale! I'm extremely happy with my car and my overall experience with Action Auto! Noticed a few minor scratches on my Sonata and Mike took care of them, right away. He made sure that I was still able to get around while my car was getting serviced. Made sure I was happy, that's not like most dealerships I've been too. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a vehicle! A big thank you to Mike & Action Auto staff!

Two People - 5 STARS - Great service, nice people, in tune with customer -

5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, nice people, in tune with customer by Two people from Cortland from Cortland, NY Not pushy, deal with women same as with men. Very laid back atmosphere, we were allowed to test drive several vehicles with no problem whatsoever.